Home

 Collectively Money Is Power.

8th Annual Multicultural Marketing Conference and Diversity Awards
Photo taken by Anne Hodson
Photos by Anne Hodson
Photo taken by Anne Hodson
Speakers Reception

Photo taken by Anne Hodson

On Wednesday, May 23, 2012, I attended the 8thAnnual Multicultural Marketing Conference and Diversity Awards.  This event took place at Metropolitan State University and it was an Aguilar Productions project.  As an entrepreneur   I like to stay abreast of the latest trends and this conference was a great opportunity to do that.  As I mentioned in my post How to Start Your Own Business I want to help entrepreneurs learn about business and how they can make their business ideas a reality.  Being invested in the development of your small business is important; it simply means constantly taking your business to the next level, and thinking about your business with a critical eye.
My area of focus is marketing and in my opinion it is a very important component when it comes to your business.  So follow this blog so and I will try to keep you informed and by offering you my insight. I consider myself a LifeLong learner and as I learn new concepts and techniques I will pass them on to you. The next few blogs will be a series of deep dive profiles on the speakers of the Multicultural Marketing Conference and a look at each one of their messages. I hope you enjoy Money is Power.  
What is marketing?*

*hint you can’t say advertising

“Marketing: The process by which companies create value for customers and build strong relationships in order to capture value from customers in return” (Armstrong and Kotler 4-6). 

What value will you provide to your customer?
What do your customer’s value?

English: A business ideally is continually see...

English: A business ideally is continually seeking feedback from customers: are the products helpful? are their needs being met? Constructive criticism helps marketers adjust offerings to meet customer needs. Source of diagram: here (see public domain declaration at top). Questions: write me at my Wikipedia talk page (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I believe true entrepreneurs and small business owners should be Marketers first. I feel we should try to learn as much as we can about the customer we intend to serve and we should be constantly looking at the world from a customers perspective.   If you want to be a successful entrepreneur you’re going to need to know your target market. 
Who is going to buy your product or service? 

This question is just one of the many Target AudienceProfile (TAP) questions you should be asking yourself.  Download this nifty little template and answer the questions.  If you can answer these questions about your current customers you will learn who your future customer’s will be.

To learn more about how your company can find opportunities in the Multicultural markets or to find out about supplier diversity go to our website http://www.stantonadams.com
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Comment

